• Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Employee Login

News: ROCK Award Recipients

ROCK Award Recipients

We are thrilled to announce Shamrock’s 1st and 2nd quarter ROCK Award recipients:  DAVID SHORT and DWAYNE JOHNSON!

First quarter ROCK Award recipient, David Short has been with Shamrock for over four years and is currently working as an A Operator for Cox Operating. He is a model employee who represents Shamrock’s core values time and again. David was recently recognized by a Cox superintendent for his ability to assist with several SCADA/ PLC issues on one of their largest producing fields. Because of David’s knowledge and expertise, they were able to keep several hundred barrels of oil production online. David also mentors several young entry level employees on the job site each week, teaching them the ins and outs of production operation and the importance of always getting the job done safely. Congratulations, David and thank you for representing Shamrock so well!

Second quarter ROCK Award recipient, Dwayne Johnson has been with Shamrock since 2002 and serves as the Facility Manager of our corporate headquarters. With his many duties dealing with building maintenance and the vehicles at our Houma office, Dwayne always keeps safety at the forefront of his responsibilities. “Dwayne’s current duties have him working with many departments within our organization. He doesn’t mind stepping up to help or getting out of his comfort zone to get the job done,” says Dwayne’s manager, Billy Bates. “He bleeds Shamrock green. He truly loves this company and promotes it as such. Dwayne is also one of the longest tenured employees at Shamrock.” Congratulations, Dwayne and thank you for your hard work and many years of service to Shamrock!

The ROCK Award is a huge honor and just being nominated is a great achievement! Congratulations to the 1st quarter nominees: Jarod Catalano, Ty Estilette, Kimberly Michel and Alicia LeBlanc. Congratulations to the 2nd quarter nominees: Samantha Lyons, Alicia LeBlanc, David Bislar, Jessica Stegall Andrea Prevost, Chad Phelps and Tim Lancaster.

Know of a team member that goes above and beyond for Shamrock and the customers we serve? Nominate them for the ROCK Award! Click here to learn more about Shamrock's ROCK Award Program and the criteria for nominating someone. We will be accepting nominations for the third quarter until September 22, 2017. Nominations can be sent to strive@go-shamrock.com with the nominated employee's name and a brief description of why he or she warrants recognition.